Skip to main content

How to Disable Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)

Learn how to disable 2FA on your SalonBridge account.

If you no longer want to use two-factor authentication (2FA) on your SalonBridge account, you can disable it from your login settings.

Disabling 2FA means that you will no longer be asked to enter a one-time PIN (OTP) when signing in. Your account will instead be protected using your email address and password only.

Disabling Two-Factor Authentication

  1. Sign in to SalonBridge.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Select Login Details.

  4. Toggle the SMS two-factor sign-in option.

  5. Enter your existing SalonBridge password to confirm your identity.

  6. You will be sent an OTP to confirm your account identity.

  7. Enter the code that was sent and choose the option to Verify and turn off.

  8. Once confirmed, 2FA will be disabled on your account.

What Happens Next?

The next time you sign in to SalonBridge, you will only need to enter your normal login details. You will no longer receive or be asked to enter a verification code.

Important

Two-factor authentication provides an additional layer of protection for your SalonBridge account.

We strongly recommend keeping 2FA enabled, particularly for users who have access to sensitive business, staff, or client information.

Did this answer your question?